Our Community Coalition

The mission of the Blue Hills Adult Education Community Coalition is to ensure that Blue Hills Adult Education

  • meets the needs of undereducated and non-English-proficient adults living in our service area;
  • understands the needs of the community in order to strengthen our educational curriculum and workforce skills instruction;
  • includes organizations with an interest in our student population in our planning process so that we can coordinate services; and
  • is seen as a key element of our community’s plan to improve quality of life.

Community Coalition members:

Becker College
Michelle Bryson, Admission Counselor
61 Sever Street
Worcester, MA 01609
508-373-9782
michelle.bryson@becker.edu

Blue Hills
Regional Technical School
James Quaglia, Superintendent
800 Randolph Street
Canton, MA 02021
781-828-5800 ext 200
jguaglia@bluehills.org

Canton Public Library
Betty Chelmow, Liaison Trustee
766 Washington Street
Canton, MA 02021
781-828-5027

Consumers Empowered
Cindy Matloff
PO Box 920125
Needham, MA 02492
781-956-4862

Ecumenical Community
Food Pantry of Norwood
Ruth Taeger, Executive Director
Grace Episcopal Church
150 Chapel Street
Norwood, MA 02062
rtaeger1@gmail.com

Employment & Training Resources/Quincy Career Center
Mike Carco, Manager
152 Parkingway
Quincy, MA 02169
617-745-4046
mcarco@detma.org

ITT Technical Institute
Tish Alie, Campus Director
333 Providence Highway
Norwood, MA 02062
781-278-7200
talie@itt-tech.edu

Massasoit Community College
Linda Aspinwall, Director of Adult Basic Education
One Massasoit Boulevard
Brockton, MA 02302
508-588-9100
laspinwall@massasoit.mass.edu

Morrill Memorial Library
Literacy Volunteers of America
Norma Logan, Literacy Volunteer Coordinator
Bonnie Wyler, Literacy Outreach Librarian
33 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
781-769-4955
lvamml@minlib.net

Museum of American Bird Art
at Mass Audubon
Betty Chelmow,
Advisory Committee
963 Washington Street
Canton, MA 02021
781-821-8853
visual-arts@massaudubon.org
bchelmow@verizon.net

Neponset Valley
Chamber of Commerce
Thomas O’Rourke, President
190 Vanderbilt Avenue
Norwood, MA 02062
781-769-9020
tom@nvcc.com


Norfolk County
District Attorney’s Office
Jane Biagi,
Coordinator of School Programs
45 Shawmut Road
Canton, MA 02021
781-830-4846
jane.biagi@state.ma.us

Norfolk County RSVP
Jean McLeish, Director
614 High Street
Dedham, MA 02026
781-329-5728
jfmcleish@norfolkcounty.org

Norwood Hospital
Margaret Lutz
Community Benefits Manager
800 Washington Street
Norwood, MA 02062
781-278-6022

Parkway United
Methodist Church
Reverend Maria Coleman
Joan Serdensky,
Milton Food Pantry
158 Blue Hills Parkway
Milton, MA 02186

School to Careers Partnership
Katherine Touafek, Director
Blue Hills Regional School
800 Randolph Street
Canton, MA 02021
781-828-5800  ext 326
Katherine@school2careers.com